Brahms - Symphonies no. 3 and 4 for Piano Duet

(No reviews yet) Write a Review

Product Overview

Format: Softcover

Composer: Johannes Brahms

Series: Henle Music Folios

Editors: Robert PascallAndreas Groethuysen

In order to also promote the circulation of his works outside the concert hall, Johannes Brahms made piano arrangements of many of his orchestral works. As the composer, he was able to take greater liberties than any other arranger would have been able to take. And it is precisely due to Brahms' creative ideas in the piano scoring that his arrangements have enjoyed renewed interest in the music world over the past decades. With this Urtext edition of the Symphonies Nos. 3 and 4, based on the musical text in the Johannes Brahms Complete Edition, Henle's catalogue now contains all four symphonies in the authentic piano arrangements made by the composer. Once again, Andreas Groethuysen has provided the fingerings.


(No reviews yet) Write a Review